The Levitical Law (via Complete Teresa)

I randomly stumbled across this post this morning via Complete Teresa’s blog (which I had stumbled upon through the tag surfer) and found the below to be quite humorous (although the it addresses something much more serious). As an Athiest and someone who never really participated in or understood organized religion, it always boggled my mind (and quite often incensed me) as to why people followed some parts of the Bible quite literally but other parts not at all.

Laura Schlessinger is a US radio personality who dispenses advice to people who call in to her radio show. Recently, she said that homosexuality is an abomination according to Leviticus 18:22 and cannot be condoned under any circumstances. The following is an open letter to Dr. Laura penned by a US resident: Dear Dr. Laura, Thank you for doing so much to educate people regarding God’s Law. I have learned a great deal from your show and I try to s … Read More

via Complete Teresa

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Perfect pre-GRE post to read. Make me smile!

  2. I have to say this made me not just giggle but laugh out loud. Being a woman of faith and sprituality I hear a mush Noah of bs all over and its fun to see the turn on this. When I say a woman of faith I mean of a power greater than me and to my understanding and for my own reason I believe something is there. I have listened to that radio show several different times because well let’s just face it crazy people are entertaining when they are not annoying. People think that the bible is the way and neverchanging I say forget that life always changes that’s how we become better stronger and more loving people. If we never changed if we never grew the world wld be a sad place. U don’t have to be a beliver in anything if u don’t want to but believing in something may just make the world a little bit better

  3. thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

